Reflections

Touch the Sky

field

♪♫♪My heart beating, my soul breathing..

I found my life when I laid it down..

Upward falling, spirit soaring

I touch the sky when my knees hit the ground♪♫♪♪

 

I don’t know about you but this song really stirs something up in my heart, something that makes me want to cry every time. It flashes me my most beautiful picture of being in the care of God.. to be in the very palm of His hands. Well, His palm seems like a vast field of beautiful blooming flowers to me, and that’s really making me comfortable.

It is in those ‘flower field”  moments that I feel truly loved, fully secured and affirmed the most. There, I can be myself, no holds barred. I can laugh as loud as I could, dance without thinking how others would say (coz there’s only me and God. Ha!), and sing to the highest pitch I dared because my solo audience would not mind if I would not hit the notes well, Hi-hi.

It feels so liberating to be in the presence of God. It makes me feel like a 3-year old girl every time. So innocent, so comfortable and free. Oh, how I love to be with the Lord.

How lovely is your dwelling place, O Lord of hosts!  My soul longs, yes, faints for the courts of the Lordmy heart and flesh sing for joy to the living God. Psalm 84:1-2

Leave a Reply

